Contact us / Members' area    

Home > About the Society > Officers & Committee

THE NEONATAL SOCIETY OFFICERS & COMMITTEE

The contact details of the current Neonatal Society committee are listed here:

President

Professor James Boardman
Reader of Neonatal Medicine
MRC Centre for Reproductive Health
and Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences
University of Edinburgh
Room C1.26 Queen's Medical Research Institute
47 Little France Crescent
Edinburgh
EH16 4TJ
Email: james.boardman@ed.ac.uk

Immediate Past President

Professor Howard Clark
Head, Department of Child Health
MP 803
Southampton General Hospital
Tremona Road
Southampton
SO16 6YD
Tel: 0238 079 6160
Email: h.w.clark@southampton.ac.uk

Treasurer

Professor Helen Budge
Academic Child Health
University Hospital
Queen's Medical Centre
Nottingham
NG7 2UH
0115 823 0611
helen.budge@nottingham.ac.uk

General Secretary

Professor Andrew Ewer
Professor of Neonatal Medicine
The Neonatal Unit
Birmingham Womens Hospital
Birmingham, B15 2TG
Tel: 0121 627 2686
Email: a.k.ewer@birmingham.ac.uk

Meetings Secretary

Dr Karen Luyt
Consultant Senior Lecturer
Office G.12
Neonatology,
Level D,
St Michael's Hospital
Bristol
BS2 8EG
Tel: 0117 342 5439
Email: karen.luyt@bristol.ac.uk

Ordinary Members

Dr Chris Gale
Senior Lecturer in Neonatal Medicine
Imperial College London
Academic Neonatal Medicine
H4.4, Chelsea and Westminster Hospital
Chelsea and Westminster Campus
Tel: 020 3315 3519
Email: christopher.gale@imperial.ac.uk

Professor Lucy Chappell PhD MRCOG
NIHR Research Professor/ Honorary Consultant in Obstetrics
Women’s Health Academic Centre
Faculty of Life Sciences & Medicine
King’s College London, London SE1 7EH
020 7836 5454
Email: lucy.chappell@kcl.ac.uk

Dr Kevin Goss
Consultant Neonatologist
Honorary Senior Lecturer (University of Leeds)
Leeds Centre for Newborn Care
Leeds General Infirmary
Leeds, LS1 3EX
0113 392 8537
Email: kevingoss@nhs.net

Dr Ela Chakkarapani
Consultant Senior Lecturer Neonatology
Research Lead NICU
St Michael's Hospital, Bristol
Care of the Newborn Elemental Lead
University of Bristol, BS8 1QU
0117 928 9000
Email: Ela.Chakkarapani@bristol.ac.uk

   

Home / The Neonatal Society, founded 1959 / © 2001 - 2019